The University of Arizona

LPL: The Newsletter
Graduate Student News

Newsletter home

2010 Galileo Scholarship Recipients

Four PTYS/LPL students were awarded Galileo Circle Scholarships by the University of Arizona's College of Science:

Fan Guo
Fan Guo (acceleration of charged particles by shocks in space, Giacalone)

Nikole Lewis
Nikole Lewis (3D numerical simulations of the atmospheric dynamics on hot Jupiters, Lauretta)

Lissa Ong
Lissa Ong (impact cratering, Melosh)

Tom Schad
Tom Schad (sunspot physical parameters during sunspot cycle, Giacalone/Penn).

Congratulations to all!

Contents Spring 2012 Department News
Faculty Updates
Grad Student News
Alumni Updates
LPL in the News