Lunar and Planetary Laboratory | UA Science

Renu Malhotra

Louise Foucar Marshall Science Research Professor
Regents Professor of Planetary Sciences


PhD advisees

  • Amaya Moro-Martin (PhD, 2004); currently Assistant Astronomer at Space Telescope Institute
  • Matthew Tiscareno (PhD, 2004); currently Senior Research Scientist at the SETI Institute
  • David Minton (PhD, 2009); currently Assistant Professor at Purdue University
  • Kathryn Volk (PhD, 2013); currently Staff Scientist at The University of Arizona
  • Youngmin JeongAhn (PhD, 2015); currently Postdoctoral researcher, Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute, Daejeon, South Korea

Other graduate student advisees

  • Sarah Morrison (graduate student, 2011-2014)
  • Xianyu Wang (visiting graduate student, 2015-2016), Tsinghua University, China
  • Saverio Cambioni (graduate student, 2017-2018)
  • Lei Lan (visiting graduate student, 2017-2018), Tsinghua University, China
  • Po-yen Liu (visiting graduate student, 2018), National Central University, Taiwan