The University of Arizona

LPL: The Newsletter
Graduate Student News

Newsletter home

2012 Galileo Circle Scholarships

Congratulations to LPL's 2012 Galileo Circle Scholarship recipients: Kathryn Gardner-Vandy, Tiffany Kataria, Ethan Schaefer, Devin Schrader, and Rob Zellem. Galileo Circle Scholarships are awarded to the University of Arizona's finest science students and represent the tremendous breadth of research interests in the College of Science.

Galileo Circle Scholars receive $1,000 each; these awards are supported through the generous donations of Galileo Circle members. The Galileo Scholars were honored at an early evening reception held on April 19, 2012.

Read more information about the Galileo Circle here.

Congratulations to all our 2012 Galileo Scholars!

Contents Spring 2012 Department News
Faculty Updates
Grad Student News
Alumni Updates
LPL in the News