The University of Arizona

LPL: The Newsletter
Graduate Student News

Newsletter home

2009/2010 Graduate Student Class

LPL welcomes the 2009/2010 graduate student class!

Kudos to the 2009 PtyS NESSF Recipients

Congratulations to all our hardworking students.

BRATFEST: The Tradition, the Legend

Bratfest is still going strong and the party has gone national (even international!).

Congratulations to Kat Gardner-Vandy and Justin Vandy

We extend a big, warm welcome to the newest member of the LPL family: Jace Michael Vandy was born on October 2, 2009.

Ingrid Daubar-Spitale Awarded CoSSAC Travel Funds

Current graduate student Ingrid Daubar-Spitale was awarded a College of Science Staff Advisory Committee Professional Development grant.

2009 Galileo Circle Scholarship Awards

These awards are given for outstanding scholarship.

PtyS NSERC recipient: Christa Van Laerhoven

2009 Peter B. Wagner Memorial Award for Women in Atmospheric Sciences

Department News
Faculty Updates
Grad Student News
Alumni Updates
LPL in the News