Spring 2010 Faculty News

Lunine Receives IAA Science Award

Kudos to Jonathan Lunine, who was awarded the International Academy of Astronautics' 2009 Basic Science Award. This award is given annually for outstanding achievement in basic science. Previous recipients include Robert Wilson, Roger Bonnet, Rashid Sunyaev, and Lennard Fisk. Information about the award is available on the International Academy of Astronautics site. Congratulations, Jonathan!